#### Welcome & Introductions

The Hon Gareth Ward MP, Parliamentary Secretary for the Illawarra and South Coast
Dr Diann Rodgers-Healey, Director ACLW Pty Ltd

#### Performance by Shanell Dargan

The Hon Minister Pru Goward Minister for Women and Minister for the Prevention of Domestic Violence and Sexual Assault

## **Presenting Finalists and Winners:**

### AILC and EY sponsored Category: Empowers Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Women in a Community or Organisation in Australia

Charles Prouse, Chair Australian Indigenous Leadership Centre (AILC)
Andi Csontos, Partner EY's Climate Change and Sustainability Services

ADN sponsored Category: Empowers Women in a Community or Organisation in Australia

Lambros Lambrou CEO AON

# SSI sponsored category: Empowers Culturally and Linguistically Diverse (CALD) Women in a Community or Organisation in Australia

The Hon John Ajaka MP Minister for Ageing, Minister for Disability Services, and Minister for Multiculturalism, Deputy Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council Violet Roumeliotis CEO Settlement Services International (SSI)

Empowers Women with a Disability in a Community or Organisation in Australia Category

Empowers Older Women in a Community or Organisation in Australia Category

## Performance by The Greek Folk Dancers of NSW

ACON sponsored category: Empowers LGBTIQ Women in a Community or Organisation in Australia

> Councillor Christine Forster, City of Sydney Karen Price Deputy CEO ACON

NCOSS sponsored category: Empowers Women Experiencing Disadvantage in a Community or Organisation in Australia

The Hon Jillian Skinner MP Minister for Health Tracy Howe CEO NSW Council of Social Services (NCOSS )

Empowers Rural, Remote and Regional women in a Community or Organisation in Australia Category. The Hon Bronnie Taylor MLC

Performance by The Sydney Gay and Lesbian Choir (SGLC)

Diversity Award Judges

Diversity Award Ambassadors

Shirley Chowdhary, Counsel, Group Treasury, Westpac Sue Conde AM, Australian National Committee for UN Women, Former President, United Women Australia

Maria Dimopoulos, Managing Director, MyriaD Consultants Pty Ltd Terese Edwards, CED, National Council of Single Mothers & their Children Susan Ferrier, National Head of People, Performance & Culture, KPMG Dr Patricia Hamilton, President of National Rural Women's Coalition (NRWC) Dawn Hough, Director, Pride in Diversity Katy McDonald National Director of People & Development Sydney Opera House

aty McDonald National Director of People & Development Sydney Upera House Janine Middleton, Co-Chair, Australian Marriage Equality

Georgia Prattis, Managing Director, MyriaD Consultants Pty Ltd

Padma Raman, Executive Director of the Australian Human Rights Commission Professor Shirley Randell AO, Gender Equality Specialist

Graham West, National President, St Vincent de Paul Society

Helen Wiseman, Non Executive Director, Director of Imalia

Nick Guggisberg, Manager Community & Cultural Development Kiama Municipal Council

Roy Rogers, CEO The Flagstaff Group Dr Diann Rodgers-Healey, Director ACLW

Senator the Hon. Michaelia Cash Minster for Women Minister for Employment Minister
Assisting the Prime Minister for the Public Service
The Hon. Mike Raird MP. Premier of NSW

The Hon. Gareth Ward MP for Kiama, Parliamentary Secretary for the Illawarra and the South Coast

The Hon. Pru Goward MP Minister for Women, Minister for the Prevention of Domestic Violence and Sexual Assault

The Hon. Linda Burney MP, Member for Barton

The Hon. John Ajaka MLC Minister for Ageing Minister for Disability Services Minister for Multiculturalism

The Hon. Jillian Skinner NSW Minister for Health Councillor Christine Forster, City of Sydney

Helen Conway, Fmr CEO Workplace Gender Equality Agency (WGEA), Deputy Chair AON Dr John Falzon, CEO, St Vincent de Paul Society National Council of Australia

Congratulations to all the Long and Short-Listed Finalists of ACLW's 2016 Diversity Award!



Shanell Dargan, a case worker, 21, from the Macarthur region touched the heart of the nation with her audition on The X Factor with her moving rendition of Beyonce's Ave Maria, but it was her emotional back-story that brought the country to tears. Shanell believes it is imperative she shares her personal story of experiencing domestic vio-

Sydney Gay & Lesbian Choir (SGLC) is a non-auditioned choir which welcomes members regardless of their sexual identity or musical experience. Since beginning in 1991, in 2014, SGLC toured Northern Europe, visiting Finland and Estonia where the choir sang with local gay, lesbian and ally choirs and in the World Choir Games in Rioa, Latvia, SGLC celebrates its 25th Anniversary on 23 October this year at Paddington Town Hall. http://www.sglc.org/





The Greek Folk Dancers of NSW was founded in 1992 by Vasilios Aligiannis with a belief in the preservation of dances, music and costumes in their traditional form and that the teaching and stage presentation of dances must be based on ethnographic research of the areas or villages. presented. www.greekdancing.com.au

Bachelor of Music (Performance) Students from the Academy of Music & Performing Arts (AMPA): Satsuki Minoda, Amy Fredes & Rebecca Nethery http://www.ampa.edu.au/







Sound Manager, Anthony Skapetis is the owner of the retro style music cafe, Soundsepresso. He is a DJ and Radio announcer for Karamela aired on 2RDJ. He is involved in assisting many community charities for the Greek community and celebrating Greek culture. Soundsepresso is at http://soundsespresso.com.au/

#### Konstantina and Arthur Georgoulas from Sweet Fantasy Cakes

Sweet Fantasy Cakes is run by Arthur and his daughter Konstantina. & an amazing team of individuals in their stores in Bankstown & Ramsgate Beach creating light European creams & Greek treats. Sweet Fantasy cakes was a Winner in 2015 & Finalist in 2016 for the Australian Business Champion Awards. Konstantina was a 2016 Finalist in the Australian Business Champion Awards Entrepreneur of the Year. http://sweetfantasvcakes.com.au/





Austage Events provides comprehensive nationwide Audio Visual solutions for corporate events. Specialising in technical production, concept design, full event delivery and the latest AV equipment, http://www.austageevents.com.au/

Photographers: Deeann Green, University of Wollongong student (Bachelor of Creative Arts (Music), Bachelor of Science (Biology) with a minor in Photography. Special interest in portraits, dance & expressive photography & events.

**Georgina Summerville**, a professional photographer for over 20 years with a special interest in portrait, landscape, wedding and nature photography.

Videographers & Event Assistants: Aaron Healey, Bachelor of Screen AFTRS; Master of Prof Engineering UOW Graduates Anirudh Varma, Abjeth Ayoob & Sohail Khan; Courtney Windju, Bachelor Behavioural Neuroscience (San Diego): Master of Intl. Business UDW. Shiva Behdarvand

Harry Vincent from Kangtien Productions for providing additional audiovisual equipment http://www.kangitenproductions.com/

**Very Special thanks to**: The Hon Gareth Ward MP; CEO's of all Sponsoring organisations; Award Judges; Participating Honourable Members of Parliament; ACLW Ambassadors Prof Shirley Randell, Tracy Howe, Lorraine Denny, Christine Langford, Sue Conde, Katy McDonald; Award Ambassadors; Lambros Lambrou & Kerry Andrews (AON); Award Ceremony Crew Team & Philip Healey.



14 September 2016

Parliament House, Sydney NSW

















